Current rating is 0.00. Total votes 0.

$14.99 (USD)

Bookmark and Share
The Rainmaker 1. Last Minute on Earth 2. World Without a Heart 3. Road to Sanctuary 4. The Rainmaker 5. City of Angels 6. Elaine 7. Thru the Walls 8. Sword of God 9. Blessing of a Smile 10. Red Alert  11. Serious Dreamers Personnel Roine Stolt - Lead guitars, lead voice Hans Fröberg - Guitars, lead voice Michael Stolt - Bass guitar and synth, vocals Jaime Salazar - Drums, vocals Tomas Bodin - Keyboards Ulf Wallander - Sopranosaxophone Sweden’s reigning kings of progressive rock, The Flower Kings are preparing to celebrate the release of their sixth brand new studio album entitled “The Rainmaker”. A delightful slice of classic rock with an unashamedly retro groove, the album maintains all the elements that have established this band as one of those most colourful exponents of progressive rock. “The Rainmaker” comprises eleven new tracks that shine with uplifting melodies and are accompanied by rich vocal harmonies and great technical expertise. Because of the variety of sound on offer, it’s difficult to truly categorise The Flower Kings. “It’s not important to me what you call our music”, says guitarist and spiritual helmsman Roine Stolt. “If people say it’s prog rock, then that’s ok. If they call it heavy rock, that's okay too. And if they reckon it's something completely different, that's also alright. As long as they enjoy the music”. The album is built around the cornerstones of tracks like ‘Road To Sanctuary’, ‘City Of Angels’ and ‘Last Minute On Earth’, each of which pushes the musical envelope both stylistically and time wise.
Product reviews