Shopping Cart
You have no items in your shopping cart.
New releases, giveaways, sales and special offers!
Featured Product
Featured Artist
Tour Dates

Best of Spock's Beard / Flying Colors Second Flight BUNDLE!

Radiant Records EXCLUSIVE Bundle featuring the NEW Best of Spock's Beard and Flying Colors"Second Flight" DVD or BLURAY
Product image Product image Product image
Bookmark and Share


We are bundling the brand NEW Spock's Beard "The First 20 Years" and the new Flying Colors "Second Flight"!


Spock's Beard "The First 20 Years"

  On November 20, 2015, Legendary Californian progressive-rockers Spock’s Beard released ‘The First Twenty Years’collection. Bundled as a special 2CD/DVD package, it includes a selection of the best tracks from their entire career, as well as a BRAND NEW 19-minute long track titled ‘Falling For Forever’ that features EVERY member of Spock’s Beard past and present performing, including Neal Morse (who also wrote the track), Nick D’Virgilio & current vocalist Ted Leonard. All the tracks have also been re-mastered by long-term collaborator Rich Mouser, and the DVD portion of the release will include rare footage of the band in the 90’s, featuring vintage live performances from Progfest '97 as well as the band rehearsing and recording "The Kindness of Strangers" album.

Dave Meros comments:
"We’ve discussed the idea of a “Best Of” release on-and-off for several years, and it’s finally come together. Of course, there were some tricky issues to work through. Deciding which songs would best represent the band over 20+ years, 12 albums and three different lineups was challenging enough, but add the fact that a lot of our songs clock in anywhere from 8 to 20 minutes or more and the selection process became that much more daunting to make everything fit. Finally, after a lot of back-and-forth between everyone involved, we’ve come up with a song list which we think represents each album and era of the band quite well.
That left us with another concern though. We were adamant about not wanting to just release a bunch of our earlier material in a new package, especially to loyal fans who probably own most, if not all of our albums already. With that in mind, Neal came up with the new epic “Falling For Forever” which clocks in at almost 20 minutes and was written specifically to include all current and past members of the band. Luckily, everyone’s schedule lined up to be able to record it and even better, Rich Mouser was available to record and mix it as well as remaster all of the earlier songs. Add to that a DVD with a lot of previously unseen video footage from the early days of the band and we think we have a package our fans will really get into."
Neal Morse had this to say about the release:
"As we were kicking around the idea of a Spock's Beard 'Best Of', the idea of having some kind of an additional track came up. I felt, as always, like it would be more exciting to do something new than to rehash something we had already done. Then one morning I got inspired and wrote the music that would become 'Falling for Forever'. It was a lot of fun writing for the Spock's gang including Ted and Nick's voices… I definitely had them all in my mind… and I think the end result is really, really cool. Al is killing it on guitar, Dave's bass tone will take the paint off your walls, Ryo is ripping on the keys as usual, and both Jimmy and Nick trade off drum solos toward the end of the song! Ted sings the choruses, Nick sings the middle section, and I sing the verses. It's truly a team effort. The SB fans are going to love it!"
‘The First Twenty Years’ showcases just how important Spock’s Beard have been to progressive rock since their formation in 1992, and how consistently brilliant they remain to this day.
The full track-listing is as follows:
Disc 1
1.       The Light
2.       Thoughts
3.       The Doorway
4.       June
5.       Day For Night
6.       At The End Of The Day
7.       Solitary Soul
8.       Wind At My Back
Disc 2
1.       The Bottom Line
2.       She Is Everything
3.       On A Perfect Day
4.       Jaws Of Heaven
5.       Waiting For Me
6.       Tides Of Time
7.       Falling For Forever

Includes rare footage of the band in the 90’s, featuring vintage live performances from Progfest '97 as well as the band rehearsing and recording "The Kindness of Strangers" album.


Flying Colors "Second Flight"

In 2014, on the 8th show of their fall tour, Flying Colors took to the stage at Switzerland's storied Z7 venue, and on film, captured a breathtaking live performance. With their critically acclaimed sophomore album Second Nature out for only a week, the concert recorded an exceptional rarity: band and audience, together, discovering an album for the first time.

Flying Colors also explored technological innovation with the album, with unique ways for fans to experience it. Viewers can listen in 5.1-surround from the two best seats in the house: at the soundboard, or in the front row. All the show’s audio was processed with a new engineering system, developed specifically for live at the Z7, which creates stunning detail and separation.

Second Flight: Live At The Z7 showcases a new level of musical prowess from the group, captures the candid energy of a new band, and lets fans experience them in innovative ways. It reflects the many hues and colors of the band members’ individual — and collective—unique creative expression. It’s Flying Colors at their very best, and a new milestone in the band’s soaring adventure.


01. Overture
02. Open Up Your Eyes
03. Bombs Away
04. Kayla
05. Shoulda Coulda Woulda
06. The Fury Of My Love
07. A Place In Your World
08. Forever In A Daze
09. One Love Forever
10. Colder Months
11. Peaceful Harbor
12. The Storm
13. Cosmic Symphony
14. Mask Machine

This INCREDIBLE bundle offer includes your choice of:

Spock's Beard 2 CD / DVD + Flying Colors 2 CD / DVD

ONLY at Radiant Records and ONLY $44.99


Current rating is 0.00. Total votes 0.
Product reviews