Shopping Cart
You have no items in your shopping cart.
New releases, giveaways, sales and special offers!
Featured Product
Featured Artist
Tour Dates

The Tangent - A Spark in the Aether

It's a Rock Album. It's a Prog album. It's a funky album. It's a Pop album. It's the eighth Tangent album!
Bookmark and Share

The band, who were only supposed to make one single album in 2003, are now back with their eighth! A Spark In the Aether is a joyous and uplifting romp that sees the band concentrating on their forté: delivering driving, melodic, thoughtful, and inspired songs.

The Tangent is a musical group like no other; they are a band that has never made an album using the same personnel as the previous album. In fact, the same lineup has (to date) never been used twice. This album's line-up includes: Flower Kings bass legend Jonas Reingold; the ever-faithful and gifted Theo Travis, familiar to many from his work with the Steven Wilson band, Gong and Robert Fripp, with his arsenal of wind textures from saxophones to flutes; and the return to the fold of the amazingly talented Luke Machin, a guitar hero for a new generation who can even wow the old generations (and who also fronts his own band, Maschine). And of course there's band leader Andy Tillison (keyboards and vocals), the only member of the band to have played on all the records. This team is joined by Morgan Ågren, Swedish drumming phenomenon who can even count Frank Zappa among his previous jobs (others include, but not limited to, Kaipa, Devin Townsend, and his own acclaimed Mats/Morgan Band). Morgan introduces to The Tangent a real live energy full of inspiration and eccentricity.

Track List:

1. A Spark in the Aether (4:20)
2. Codpieces and Capes (12:34)
- a. We've Got The Music!
- b. Geronimo - The Sharp End Of A Legacy
- c. Trucks & Rugs & Prog & Roll
- d. A Night At Newcastle City Hall, 1971
- e. We've Got The Music! (Reprise)
3. Clearing The Attic (9:35)
4. Aftereugene (5:47)
5. The Celluloid Road (21:37)
- a. The American Watchworld
- b. Cops And Boxes
- c. On The Road Again
- d. The Inner Heart
- e. San Francisco
- f. The American Watchworld (Reprise)
6. A Spark In The Aether (Part Two) (8:16)

Total Time: 62:09

Bonus track:
7. San Francisco Radio Edit (5:00)

Picture of Gatefold Black 2 LP + CD
Gatefold Black 2 LP + CD

$21.99 (USD)

Current rating is 0.00. Total votes 0.
Product reviews