Shopping Cart
You have no items in your shopping cart.
New releases, giveaways, sales and special offers!
Featured Product

Anderson/Stolt - Invention of Knowledge

Great new music from Jon Anderson

and Roine Stolt!

Featured Artist

Levin, Minneman and Rudess

Tour Dates




Powerplay by Hasse Fröberg Musical Companion

Legendary Flower Kings Vocalist Hasse Fröberg & Musical Companion To Release Second Album 'Powerplay'
Bookmark and Share

 Much to the excitement of the progressive rock community around the world, legendary Flower Kings vocalist Hasse Fröberg and his group Musical Companion are releasing a new album 'Powerplay' is the second album by Swedish progrockers Hasse Fröberg & Musical Companion. About a year after the release of their critically highly acclaimed debut 'Futurepast' (Sept. 2010), the band entered the studio to cut the backing tracks for 'Powerplay' (April 2012). The line-up of the band is still the same, Hasse Fröberg & Musical Companion:

Hasse Fröberg: Lead vocals, rhythm guitar
Anton Lindsjö: Lead guitar, backing vocals
Kjell Haraldsson: Keyboards, backing vocals
Thomsson: Bass, backing vocals
Ola Strandberg: Drums, backing vocals
The debut CD generated gigs in countries such as Sweden, Norway, Germany, Holland and Belgium. With the release of 'Powerplay', the band is now confirmed for festivals (“RoSfest”, Gettysburg in USA and “Night of the prog”, Loreley in Germany) as well as gigs on both sides of the Atlantic.
As sound engineer on 'Powerplay', the band has chosen to work with Tomas Bodin. He’s a collegue with Hasse in the established and influential prog band The Flower Kings. The collaboration proved to work out just fine and even if Hasse likes to be in the studio, he prefers the live scene: “Playing live is definitely the right element for us. I really can’t wait to take The Musical Companion and and the songs on 'Powerplay' on the road”.
1. My river to cross 10:13
2. The world keeps turning 04:10
3. The final hour 12:28
4. Waves 05:17
5. Venice CA 04:59
6. Is it ever gonna happen 07:57
7. White Butterfly 02:30
8 The Chosen Ones 07:37
9. Godsong 05:34
Total running time: 60:58
Presented in a luxerious digipak with the font in printed relief and a 12 page booklet

Current rating is 0.00. Total votes 0.
Product reviews