Shopping Cart
You have no items in your shopping cart.
New releases, giveaways, sales and special offers!
Featured Product

Anderson/Stolt - Invention of Knowledge

Great new music from Jon Anderson

and Roine Stolt!

Featured Artist

Levin, Minneman and Rudess

Tour Dates




Killimanjaro Secret Brew

Bookmark and Share

 The idea started in the summer of 2008 when TFK bassist Jonas Reingold  and guitarist Roine Stolt got together to develop some ideas that were under the unfashionable label of "fusion" .

The bands that were at the forefront some 30 years ago were masters Weather Report, Return To Forever, Mahavishnu Orchestra, Herbie Hancocks Headhunters, Billy Cobham & George Duke Band etc.


In the beginning of 2009 it felt like an album was bound to materialize and american top drummer Dave Weckl (Chick Corea electric Band) was recruited to play on a few  tunes, likewise tenorsax player Karl-Martin  Almqvist (Nils Landgren funk unit, Peter Erskine, Pat Metheny)  and Zoltan Csörsz (Jan Lundgren trio, Jonas Hellborg ) and Ayi Solomon (Randy Brecker, Miles Davis ), Lalle Larsson ( Marco Minneman )  Of course  bassist Jonas Reingold add the spice of  fretless bass and Roine Stolt play some sort of a bastard guitar and minimoog

Track List: 

1. Waterfront Migration

2. Ode to Joe

3. Capetown Traffic

4. Downbeat Dakar

5. The Lava Juggler

6. Killimanjaro Secret Brew

7.Tin Can Robots

8. Children of the Future

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought

Current rating is 0.00. Total votes 0.
Product reviews