Flower Kings - Unfold the Future - 2 CD Set

Current rating is 0.00. Total votes 0.

$18.99 (USD)

Bookmark and Share

Track Listing: CD 1 1. The Truth Will Set You Free (30:40) 2. Monkey Business (4:20) 3. Black and White (7:40) 4. Christianopel (8:30) 5. Silent Inferno (14:25) 6. The Navigator (3:15) 7. Vox Humana (4:30) CD 2 1. Genie In a Bottle (8:10) 2. Fast Lane (6:35) 3. Grand Old World (5:10) 4. Soul Vortex (6:00) 5. Rollin The Dice (4:15) 6. The Devils Dance School (3:55) 7. Man Overboard (3:40) 8. Solitary Shell (3:10) 9. Devils Playground (24:30) Band Lineup: Roine Stolt - Vocals, Guitars, Keyboards Hasse Fröberg - Vocals Jonas Reingold - Fender bass, fretless bass Zoltan Csörsz - Drums Tomas Bodin - Grand Piano, Keyboards Guest Musicians: Hasse Bruniusson - Percussion Ulf Wallander - Soprano saxophone Produced by: Don Azzaro Release date: November 4, 2002 If there was a prize for most ambitious and, at the same time, the most versatile band on the prog rock scene, then The Flower Kings would surely be the front runner for it. Since their 1995 debut, Back In The World Of Adventures the Swedish progressive rockers have released a new album almost every year, often even in the form of a double CD with extended playing times and different styles. This also applies to Autumn 2002. With Unfold The Future the quintet present their latest work, which more than ever represents an overflowing interface of progressive rock, hard rock, blues, jazz and Latino rhythms. More than 140 minutes of finest prog rock with numerous excursions into different musical styles as well as quotes and references to the legendary releases of the genre make Unfold The Future an adventurous tour de force through various musical hemispheres. “One of our creative characteristics is to stretch the limits of our music, both chronologically as well as stylistically, in order to see how far we can further develop subjects and musical structures”, guitarist/singer Roine Stolt explains. “We like the many little details in our songs and hope that our fans can relate to them.” That certainly won't be difficult, because without losing their inherent homogeneity, the Flower Kings' compositions are too rich and too varied to be ignored. “I listened to ‘The Truth will set you Free’ last night in my car and was smiling from ear to ear. It’s just excellent!” says Neal Morse. “Roine writes such great melodies and Hasse’s vocals are killer. And this new drummer guy is unbelievable. Wait ‘til you hear it!” With a relatively fresh rhythm section of Hungarian prodigy Zoltan Csorsz and bass madman Jonas Reingold, and also presenting label mates "Pain Of Salvation's " Daniel Gildenlow on keys, guitar and vocals, together with lead singer/guitarist Roine Stolt, keyboardist Tomas Bodin and guitarist /lead singer Hasse Fröberg, the Kings embark on the initial leg of a European tour in Nov 2002.

Product reviews